To protect your account, contacts cannot be permanently deleted within Ambassador.
If you need to delete an ambassador, you can reach out to our Support Team. To expedite your request, please include the email address of the ambassador.
Alternatively, you can unsubscribe an ambassador from your program at any time. Unsubscribed ambassadors will no longer have access to your campaigns and their referral link(s) will no longer track referrals. Unlike deleting, an unsubscribed status can be reversed at any time.
How do I unsubscribe an ambassador?
To unsubscribe an ambassador, follow these steps:
Step 1: In the navigation menu on the left, click "Contacts."
Step 2: In the "Ambassadors" tab, search for the ambassador by email address.
Step 3: Next, click the box next to the ambassador’s email address. Several buttons will appear at the top, click “Update Status.
Step 4: A modal will then appear, under "Update Status," select "Unsubscribe" and then click "Next."
Step 5: Review your selections in the last step and click "Update Status" to unsubscribe the ambassador.
Other support articles you may be interested in: